The International Society of Neuropathology logo

ISN Councillors

Here is a list of the ISN Councillors for national societies, including email addresses. If any are incorrect or missing, please email davidhilton@nhs.net.

Name Country Primary Email
Gustavo   Sevlever Argentina gsevlever@fleni.org.ar
Michael Rodriguez Australia and New Zealand michael.rodriguez@neuropath.com.au
Johannes Hainfellner Austria Johannes.Hainfellner@meduniwien.ac.at
Zane Jaunmuktane Baltic Association of Neuropathologists (Lithuania) zane.jaunmuktane@gmail.com
Francine Oliveira Brazil franhehn@gmail.com
Ian   Mackenzie Canada Ian.Mackenzie@vch.ca
Julia Keith Canada julia.keith@sunnybrook.ca
Marc DelBigio Canada Marc.Delbigio@umanitoba.ca
Gordana   Juric Croatia gordanajuric@hotmail.com
David Scheie Finland david.scheie@regionh.dk
Marie-Bernadette Delisle France delisle.b@chu-toulouse.fr
Catherine   Lacroix-Jousselin France catherine.lacroix@bct.aphp.fr
Torsten Pietsch Germany pietsch-t@uni-bonn.de
Werner Paulus Germany werner.paulus@uni-muenster.de
Kathy Keyvani Germany kathy.keyvani@uk-essen.de
Jochen Herms Germany jochen.herms@med.uni-muenchen.de
Markus Glatzel Germany m.glatzel@uke.de
Tibor Hortobagyi Hungary hortobagyi@med.unideb.hu
Gabor G.   Kovacs Hungary gabor.kovacs@meduniwien.ac.at
Anita Mahadevan India anita_mahadevan@yahoo.com
Chitra Sarkar India sarkar.chitra@gmail.com
Niamh Bermingham/Francesca Brett (shared role) Ireland Niamh.Bermingham@hse.ie; francescabrett@beaumont.ie
Fabrizio   Tagliavini Italy ftagliavini@istituto-besta.it
Takeshi Iwatsubo Japan iwatsubo@mol.f.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Shigeo Murayama Japan smurayam@tmig.or.jp
Mari Yoshida Japan myoshida@aichi-med-u.ac.jp
Atsushi Sasaki Japan asasaki@saitama-med.ac.jp
Tohru Iwaki Japan iwaki@np.med.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Laura   Chavez-Macias Mexico laurachm@prodigy.net.mx
Maria Adelita Vizcaino-Villalobos Mexico ade_pumas7@yahoo.com.mx
Janusz   Szymas Poland jszymas@ampat.amu.edu.pl
Mrinalini Honavar Portugal minalhonavar@gmail.com
Marilena Alexianu Romania alexianu1906@yahoo.com
David Scheie Scandinavia david.scheie@regionh.dk
Dan Zaharie South Africa sdz@sun.ac.za
Markus Tolnay Switzerland mtolnay@uhbs.ch
Dirk   Troost The Netherlands d.troost@amc.uva.nl
Sjoerd van Duinen The Netherlands S.G.van_Duinen@lumc.nl
Paul Ince UK P.G.Ince@sheffield.ac.uk
James Nicoll UK J.Nicoll@soton.ac.uk
Arie Perry USA Arie.Perry@ucsf.edu
Tessa Hedley-Whyte USA Tessa.Hedley-Whyte@mgh.harvard.edu
Alex Judkins USA ajudkins@chla.usc.edu
Arnulf H. Koeppen USA arnulf.koeppen@med.va.gov
George Perry USA george.perry@utsa.edu